Vinge advised Latour in connection with the acquisition of MAXAGV

September 14, 2022

Investment AB Latour has, through its wholly-owned subsidiary Latour Industries AB, acquired the two companies Soft Design RTS AB and atab autmationsteknik AB (jointly MAXAGV) from the founders and management.

MAXAGV is a leading mobile robotics and software company providing automation technology for goods handling solutions with headquarter in Mölndal. Net sales amounts to approximately SEK 160 m, of which the vast majority is exported.

Investment AB Latour is a mixed investment company consisting primarily of a wholly-owned industrial operations and an investment portfolio of listing holdings in which Latour is the principal owner or one of the principal owners.

Vinge’s team consisted of Magnus Pauli, Petronella Hallberg, Beatrice Randow, Adrian Filipovic and Hanna Marberg.


Proposal for a European Media Freedom Act

The European Commission has presented a proposal for new legislation which aims to protect journalists and media companies and combat disinformation.
September 26, 2022

The European Commission proposes a new Single Market Emergency Instrument

On 19 September 2022, the Commission adopted a proposal for a new regulation on an emergency instrument for the Single Market. Following the Covid-19 pandemic and other crises in the last years, the Union has seen internal entry restrictions, unpredictable rules and supply disruptions which, according to the Commission, have highlighted that there are structural shortcomings in the EU legal framework on the Single Market. The proposed emergency instrument aims to preserve the free movement of goods, services and persons and to ensure the availability of essential goods and services in the event of future emergencies.
September 22, 2022

New partners and counsels appointed at Vinge’s Gothenburg office

Ninos Aho has been appointed partner at Vinge’s Gothenburg office, as of 1 January 2023. In addition, advokat Petronella Hallberg and advokat Martin E Svanberg have been appointed as counsels, also as of 1 January 2023.
August 30, 2022